Posted by: everynation | June 7, 2010

What if God is Not Mad at You?

by Steve Murrell

“What if God is not mad at you? What if the ancient prophet Zephaniah was right & God actually likes you?”

For some reason many of us have a deep-rooted suspicion that God is always mad at us because of our lack of spiritual performance. So we try harder and harder to live a good Christian life, hoping to win his favor.

While reading Zephaniah 3:17 this morning, I think I got a pretty good picture of what God is like and how he relates to us…

1. “The Lord your God is WITH YOU…” – No matter where you go today, he goes with you.

2. “He will take GREAT DELIGHT in you…” – I don’t know why, but I know he does!

3. “He will REJOICE over you with singing…” – Is that the God you serve?

Steve Murrell is a missionary, pastor, and the author of “The Reluctant Leader” and “The Accidental Missionary.”

Responses

  1. I am the daughter of the great King in heaven. My Father delights in my existance. He will praise me when I follow Him and do good in His name. He will scold me when I stray down the path of sin. But, no matter what He will love me as a Father loves His child and beyond. For He is love in it’s complete form and He delights in all His children.

  2. that´s right, God really love us, thank you for share this for us.


Leave a Reply

Categories

