Posted by: everynation | July 3, 2009

Two Are Better Than One

jason-staggersby Jason Staggers

This is not only the title of my preach tonight but the anthem of my life this week.

We went in for the 20-week ultrasound day before last to find out what we are having.

Technician: “Is this your first ultrasound?”
Us: “Yes”
Technician: “So you didn’t know that there’s two in here?”
US: “Um, what?”

We proceeded to laugh and cry and get really excited because TWO ARE BETTER THAN ONE!

But onto my preach…

It’s the first in a series called Standing Strong in Difficult Times.  And what better place to start than a preach about living in community?  When I think back over the difficult moments of my life, thanks to Jesus’ brilliant idea called Church, I’ve always had amazing people alongside me from whom I’ve drawn strength.

Here’s my points:

1. In community we never fight alone.

2. In community we’re challenged to live transparently.

3. In community we’re challenged to lift our game.

Leave a Reply

Categories

