Posted by: everynation | January 10, 2009

Passion

Garry Sennaby Gary Senna

Life becomes so interesting when you make the choice to change. Our church is on a 21 day fast and every day it gets harder and yet easier. Fasting in my opinion is like running a marathon. You get all excited in the beginning and a few miles into it you ask yourself “Why am I doing this again?” I found myself last night simply looking at things in the fridge and longing for them :)

We have been having wonderful prayer meetings in the mornings and have our first Church wide prayer meeting on Friday night. I have a supreme sense of confidence that the long term effects of this fast will surprise all of us as we tenderize our hearts toward what is important to God.

What has been so important to me (food) is beginning to lose it’s appeal as I am replacing it with figuring our God’s heart for where I live as well as his unfolding purpose for my life.

Back to running the fasting “marathon” today

Garry Senna is a husband, father, pastor and police chaplain. He is the senior pastor of Harvest Valley Christian Church.

Leave a Reply

Categories

