Posted by: everynation | April 16, 2008

Its Supernatural!

by Ross Middleton
I don’t know if you remember that show on TBN called “Its Supernatural.” I’ll just say that it was a special show. Anyways, God has recently really been stirring my heart about getting all that I can from Him and growing closer to Him. I feel like there are some sacrifices I need to make in my own life to make it a landing strip for supernatural revelation from God.

I want to have more dreams and visions and experience God in a supernatural way. We have a short life and I don’t want to live life in the natural. I want to live life by touching heaven and receiving all that He has for me and my family. I want God to speak to me in more supernatural ways. There is nothing wrong with the conventional ways God speaks in terms of His word and prayer, but I want more than that. I’m just not satisfied.

The thing that God keeps speaking to me is that if I want those things that few people have. If I want God to speak to me like He does to the few, I have to do the things that most are not willing to do but the few are.

What is God calling you to do? What sacrifices do you need to make to get to know Him better and live a more intimate life with Him? This world isn’t waiting for Christians who live normal lifestyles, this generation is crying out for something more than that, for Christ followers who are willing to lay it all down for the sake of the glory of Christ.

Ross Middleton is an Every Nation campus director in Florida State University, Tallahassee and is the author of  Collide Leadership.

Leave a Reply

Categories

