Posted by: everynation | January 31, 2012

Stewardship

By Ross Middleton

Simple thought. Every single thing that we have in our life, material, spiritual, financial, time, children etc. Is a gift from God. None of it is ultimately mine. My kids are not mine, my job is not mine, my money is not mine, my time is not mine, my spiritual gifts are not mine.

When I get to heaven I am going to have to take all the things that God has “loaned” me and give them back to him.

My material goods are on loan, my spiritual gifts are on loan, my money is on loan, my time is on loan, my kids are on loan. You get the point. Let’s steward every single gift that God has given us because ultimately, it’s all his. Let’s not be selfish with what we have, its not ours, God loaned it to us.

You better take care of it and steward it well. Or else!

Ross Middleton is the lead pastor of the upcoming church plant in Miami, Florida, South Coast Church.

You can read Ross’ original post here

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

